Pushing Past Blog Block

26 Apr

So…over a week and I have not blogged. I think that I have writer’s block…blog block? Granted it has been a busy enough week, but I’d be lying if I said there hasn’t been enough time to sit down and blog. So, why have I not blogged? I suppose that the first few posts were spurred either by something about which I felt a need to vent, or were introducing me and the blog. But life is not all about venting or introductions…life has its mundane moments as well..so, I suppose, do blogs.
Event as I type that I realized that I am looking for amazing moments, important topics, etc. to blog about…I am thinking about people’s expectations. But, life is not only about the brilliant moments, the deep insights…sometimes it is just about the everyday tasks…about normalcy.
The interesting thing which I have learned about the day in/day out of life is that the simplest, most mundane of tasks can, out of the blue, give us a new insight, and often when we are not even looking for it…in fact, quite often when we are not looking for it. Of course, some of this can depend on personality type…I am a natural teacher…so I am always going to see lessons learned (an artist may suddenly notice the shape of something, the mathematician — the pattern).
So…where are these meandering thoughts leading? Need they lead anywhere? (after all, didn’t Jerry Seinfeld have a long running TV series about nothing?)
Perhaps it is partly about accepting all of the moments of life. They need not all be spectacular, but they are all part of who you are and your journey…
Or maybe it is just about pushing past writers block by just getting something on the page…

One Response to “Pushing Past Blog Block”

  1. Brigitte Baginski April 27, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

    Maybe these kinds of days are God’s way to give you a chance to re-charge your batteries for your next adventure! J B.

Leave a comment